ShoutNow.co Review: They SCAM People (Including YOU)

ShoutNow.co Review: They SCAM People (Including YOU)

It was some days ago when you came across ShoutNow.co

Maybe you watched a video on YouTube or saw a post on Facebook/Instagram claiming that the platform will pay you hundreds of dollars for referring your social media friends to it as well as for completing other simple tasks…

You joined ShoutNow and did the work you were supposed to do.

You requested a cashout of your earnings and ShoutNow.co told you that you’ll receive your payment on a specific date… They even gave you a payment confirmation number!

However, the date that ShoutNow was supposed to pay you has passed and you still haven’t received a single dollar from them…

Now, you can’t help but wonder “Is ShoutNow.co .com a scam?”

Well, your suspicions were correct… ShoutNow.co is indeed a scam!

After finding out, I decided to put together this ShoutNow.co review as a way to let you know about this god-awful platform and hopefully save you a lot of time and possibly money that you’d otherwise completely waste if you joined it.

Furthermore, in an attempt to point you in the right direction, I am going to let you know about a couple of alternative much more legit and promising opportunities for earning money online.

This way, you’ll have every piece of information you might possibly need to make an informed decision about whether ShoutNow.co is worth your time and attention or if you’d better invest in one of the other money-making opportunities that I am going to suggest to you.

Right, so, let’s get this party started!



ShoutNow.co Overview

Name: ShoutNow

Owners:

  • Unknown

Price:

  • Free to join
  • Additional expenses to complete most tasks

Official Website: shoutnow.co

Suggested? No way…

.

TOP Suggested Money-Making Platforms

Red Arrow



What is ShoutNow About?
Is ShoutNow.co Legit?

ShoutNow.co poses as a GPT (Get Paid To) platform…

GPT platforms are basically websites that pay you for completing simple tasks, such as

  • filling in surveys
  • installing apps
  • watching ads
  • making referrals
  • etc

Truthfully, I’ve come across a lot of legit GPT platforms such as Survey Junkie, Inbox Dollars, and Swagbucks but unfortunately, ShoutNow is definitely NOT one of them.

You see, contrary to legit GPT platforms that actually pay their members for their efforts, ShoutNow is just a huge waste of time that will never pay you a single dime.

If you’ve already signed up and used the platform, then I am sorry but you have completely wasted your time… 

If you haven’t joined ShoutNow yet but you were about to, do yourself a favor and start running towards the other direction.

Before I reveal to you all of ShoutNow’s little dirty secrets, such as the fact that it is part of a huge network of scams that have scammed millions of people over the last few years, I think that it’s important for you to understand how ShoutNow.co scams people.

And in order to understand how ShoutNow scams people, you first need to understand how this platform generates money for its owners.



How ShoutNow Generates Money for its Owners

ShoutNow.co generates money through CPA (Cost Per Action) offers.

Basically, CPA offers pay publishers (e.g. ShoutNow.co) commissions for getting other people (e.g. you & me) to perform certain actions, such as

  • Submitting an email or telephone number
  • Filling out a form
  • Installing an application
  • Signing up for a trial
  • Completing a survey
  • etc

The CPA offers through which ShoutNow.co generates money are located on its “$30 TaskWall”, which is a page comprised of a number of tasks that supposedly pay you up to $60 for completing them (see images below). 

ShoutNow.co $30TaskWall CPA Offers

As you can see in the images right above, one task requires you to “Fill in your personal details”, the other to “Enter your email”, and the other to “Register now”.

Each one of those tasks is actually a CPA offer.

This means that every time somebody completes a task on ShoutNow’s $30TaskWall, a CPA network pays ShoutNow’s owners money.

Okay, now that you know, let’s see how ShoutNow actually scams people.



How ShoutNow.co Scammed Me

So, first of all, ShoutNow.co baited me in by promising to pay me $25 just for signing up and by claiming that I could “Make $500 Today” with it.

Who wouldn’t want to make an instant $25 & $500 in just one day, am I right?

I took the bait and signed up for ShoutNow.co about a month ago…

Once I was in, I instantly started trying to figure out how to utilize the platform to earn money.

According to ShoutNow.co, the platform would pay me

  • $2 for each click I get on my unique referral link
  • an additional $10 for each person who joins ShoutNow after clicking on my unique referral link
  • 20% of all the money earned by my referrals
  • Up to $60 for each task I complete on its $30 TaskWall
  • $50 for creating YouTube videos promoting the platform

I completed a few of those tasks in just 1-2 hours, generated about $200 and immediately requested a cashout of my earnings and my $25 bonus.

However, to my surprise, ShoutNow.co told me that in order to qualify for a cashout I’d first need to

  • Refer at least 5 people to the platform
  • Complete at least 5 of the tasks on its $30 TaskWall
  • Have at least 20 clicks on my unique referral link

ShoutNow.co 1st Cashout Requirements

Anyway, in just a few more hours, I managed to meet all those requirements and I finally requested a cashout of my money… Yayyy!

I hit the “Request Payment” button…

ShoutNow even gave me a payment number and told me that my payment is going to take place on the 20th of February 2020.

However, it was the 2nd of March 2020 and ShoutNow still hadn’t paid me a single dollar.

And not only that but when I attempted to log in the platform, I realized that it had banned my account using as an excuse that my clicks and referrals were fake (message right below):

While attempting to submit your payments, our system has deemed some or all of your stats to be unauthentic, Due to that, your payment has been canceled, and your account is pending termination.

Your account will be terminated within 7 days. If you would like to start over the AUTHENTIC way, then you are welcome to do that.

If you think, that was a mistake, you can contact our Fraud Department.

Now, I tried to contact ShoutNow’s Fraud Department as suggested, but I hit yet another dead-end because nobody would get back to me. After I conducted my research, I discovered that all the contact information ShoutNow provides is fake (more on that later on).

I had officially been scammed and was literally nothing I could do about it and no one to talk to regarding my banned account and not receiving my money.

The reason that ShoutNow.co scams people like that it twofold:

  1. to get people to complete its CPA offers and generate money for its owners
  2. and to get people to market and promote the platform

and all that without paying anyone a single dime, thus pocketing all the profit.

Think about it…

First, ShoutNow promises a $25 signup bonus and earning a lot of money fast and easy.

Once you join, it tells you that in order to cash out your money you will need to meet the following requirements

  • get 20 clicks on your referral link
  • make 5 referrals
  • and complete 5 tasks

You start working to meet those cashout requirements.

You complete the 5 tasks which are basically CPA offers -> ShoutNow’s owners earn money

You make 5 referrals-> Those 5 referrals will, in turn, complete at least 5 more of its tasks and refer at least 5 more people each, and so on, and so forth…

You create videos promoting ShoutNow.co on YouTube in order to generate more money -> You draw even more people into the ShoutNow scam through YouTube

When you finally request a cashout, you’ll receive $0 and an account ban because you already did all the work ShoutNow wanted you to do completely for free.

Pretty evil, right?

Well, this is it… This is how and why ShoutNow.co scams people! 

Get this very well in your head, ShoutNow will NEVER pay you a single dime. You will NEVER earn any money with it.

If you value your time, energy, and money, stay as far away from ShoutNow.co as possible!



Who Is ShoutNow.co For?

I don’t know who ShoutNow could be for but I know for a fact that it’s definitely not for those who want to earn money online.

Seriously, you have way more chances of earning $1.000.000 by lying down on your couch staring at the ceiling all day long than earning just $1 with ShoutNow.

In fact, I am so confident that you won’t be able to earn even a single penny with ShoutNow.co that if you do, you can contact me with proof and I will deposit $100 more right in your account just for being wrong…

Sad You Got Scammed?

Let me tell you about the platform that helped ME build a
Sizeable, Passive Income Online!


How Much Does ShoutNow.co Cost?

ShoutNow.co is free to join.

However, be aware that the platform might very sneakily steal quite a lot of money from you right under your nose…

For instance, there are some tasks on ShoutNow’s $30 TaskWall that will ask you to submit your mobile phone number…

If you do that, you’ll automatically subscribe to various very pricey text message services that will keep forwarding you dozens of promotional text messages per month at your own cost. 

And those text messages aren’t cheap at all.

Just one text message could cost up to $5 and sometimes even more.

Furthermore, other tasks might require you to fill in your credit card or bank account information. 

Many of those who have done so claim that they started being randomly charged for things they never bought…

If you consider that ShoutNow will never actually pay you, there’s really no point whatsoever in even bothering to complete its tasks in the first place.



ShoutNow.co Pros



1 • Free to Join

If I just had to choose something that I like about ShoutNow, I would say that I like that it’s free to join.

Believe it or not, I have come across dozens of online scams that require you to pay hundreds or even thousands of dollars just to get in only to realize in the hindsight that you got scammed.

ShoutNow.co doesn’t have any admission fees so if you don’t submit your mobile phone number or credit card info anywhere within the platform you won’t lose any money…

That’s something, I guess…



ShoutNow.co Cons



1 • ShoutNow Payment Proofs = Fake

Quite a lot of people fall into the ShoutNow scam after witnessing the many “Payment Proofs”, which are published on ShoutNow’s website.

They think “Since ShoutNow has paid so many people, it must be really legit!”

However, what those people don’t know is that every single one of those payment proofs is FAKE

Yeah, I know… This is quite the shocker!

Anyway, let me show you the proof.

As you can see in the image right below, the domain name shoutnow.co, was first registered on the 30th of January 2020. 

This means that the platform didn’t exist before that date…

ShoutNow.co Domain Name Registration Date

However, the images right below which are two of the payment screenshots published on ShoutNow’s website seem to have taken place months before ShoutNow even started operating, one in July and the other in September 2019.

ShoutNow.co Fake Payment Proof 1
ShoutNow.co Fake Payment Proof 2

This means that either the platform paid people before it even existed (yeah right), or that all its payment proofs are fake (that’s more likely).

In addition, ShoutNow has also published several images of rewards its members have allegedly redeemed through the platform like the one right below.

ShoutNow.co Fake Payment Proof 3

So, an iPhone 11 box (which might as well be empty) with a ShoutNow paper barcode on it… Seriously now?

Are we supposed to believe that ShoutNow sent an iPhone 11 to one of its members based on that image?

Ok then, I suppose I could also show you the reward I redeemed through ShoutNow… I received it a few seconds ago! (image below).

ShoutNow.co Funny Reward

Pretty awesome right?

Thanks so much, ShoutNow for this amazing reward!

You are the best…

LOL



2 • ShoutNow Testimonials = Fake

In addition to the fake payment proofs, in an attempt to trick more people into thinking that it’s legit, ShoutNow.co has also published a number of fake positive testimonials.

For instance, take a look at the two testimonials below that can be found on ShoutNow’s home page.

ShoutNow.co Fake Testimonial 1
ShoutNow.co Fake Testimonial 2

“So, why are those two testimonials fake?”, you ask…

Well, that’s a great question!

As you can see in the image right below, those 2 identical testimonials have also been used as testimonials for OgDollars, which is one of ShoutNow’s sister scams.

OgDollars.com Fake Positive Testimonial 1
OgDollars.com Fake Positive Testimonial 2

In addition, Alissa claims that she started using ShoutNow a year ago…

As we’ve seen right above, ShoutNow started operating on the 30th of January 2020.

I am writing this review on the 3rd of March 2020.

This means that right now, the platform is just one month old.



3 • Unrealistic Claims

Just like the majority of online scams do, ShoutNow.co makes a lot of absurd claims in order to draw more victims in…

For instance, the first thing that you see when you land on ShoutNow’s homepage is a huge banner saying “Make $500 Today”

ShoutNow.co Make $500 Today!

Yeah sure, I almost fell for that… NOT!

If earning $500 a day was possible through completing surveys and installing apps, everyone owning a smartphone would be a millionaire right now.

That’s such an unrealistic claim it’s actually borderline funny.

In an attempt to further increase its credibility, on its “About Us” page, ShoutNow.co claims that it has been operating since 2015 (image below) which is obviously a lie since as we saw right above, ShoutNow didn’t exist prior to January 2020.

ShoutNow.co Lie 1

In addition, ShoutNow goes on to claim that it has been featured by top publications and that Forbes has named the platform “The #1 Influencer Earning Network”.

ShoutNow.co Lie 2

A simple Google search for the term “Forbes ShoutNow”, is enough to debunk this claim.

Furthermore, ShoutNow claims that it has participated in 30+ advertisement summits as well as that it has won several awards for its high-paying offers during 2018.

ShoutNow.co Lie 3

Again, a simple Google search for “ShoutNow 2018 awards” confirms that this claim is just a lie.

Plus, let’s not kid ourselves here…

The only award ShoutNow could possibly win would be the award of the most worthless platform ever.

Lastly, the exact same false claims can also be found on the “About Us” page of one of ShoutNow’s sister scams, SurveyJunkies.co (see images below).

SurveyJunkies.co Unrealistic Claim 1
SurveyJunkies.co Unrealistic Claim 2
SurveyJunkies.co Unrealistic Claim 3



4 • Fake Contact Information

As mentioned earlier, after I requested my first cashout, ShoutNow.co informed me that my clicks and referrals were fake, banned my account, and told me that if I thought that this was a mistake, I should contact their “Fraud Department”.

And so I did!

I sent an email to ShoutNow’s email address, support@shoutnow.co

However, days passed and I never received an answer.

After checking this email address on email-checker.net, it turns out that it’s fake (image below).

ShoutNow.co Fake Email Address

Since ShoutNow’s email address was fake, I decided to try the telephone number they provide +8 123 985 789

As it turns out, that telephone number is fake as well…

Plus, if you Google it you’ll find out that the exact same telephone number is being used by dozens of other scammy websites as well.

Lastly, ShoutNow provides a physical address, 27 Division St, New York, NY 10002, USA in case you want to drop by and give them a piece of your mind…

However, well, you guessed it!

That address is fake too as it seems to be the address of a seafood restaurant in Chinatown.

In addition, that exact same address is also being used by many of ShoutNow’s sister scams, such as Use2Earn.co

Basically, every contact information you’ll find on ShoutNow’s website is 100% fake.

Lies, lies, and more lies…



5 • Unknown Owners

Another pretty obvious sign that ShoutNow.co is a scam​ is that it provides no information about its owners.

Scammers never reveal their identity in order to avoid being identified with their fraudulent activities and getting caught.

A legit website/company ALWAYS provides information about its owners.



6 • Unable to Cashout

As mentioned dozens of times throughout this review, ShoutNow.co will never pay anyone a single dime for their work.

It doesn’t really matter if you refer 2000 people to the platform or complete 1 million of its tasks, the amount of money that you’ll earn with ShoutNow will always remain exactly the same -> ZERO DOLLARS!

This beats the whole purpose of joining and using ShoutNow in the first place.

Trying to make money with ShoutNow is as pointless as trying to make time go by faster by pointing a gun at a clock…



7 • You Might Actually Lose Money

Not only you’ll never earn any money with ShoutNow.co, but there is a very high possibility that you’ll actually end up losing money while trying to utilize the platform…

As mentioned earlier, in order to complete some of ShoutNow’s tasks, you’ll be required to submit your phone number.

If you do that, you basically automatically agree to subscribe to various very pricey text message services that will start sending you dozens of promotional text messages per month at your own cost. 

Furthermore, other tasks might ask you to fill in your credit card or bank account info and then start charging you for random products and digital services you never actually bought.

I can’t stress enough that you should never, ever, EVER, submit any personal information within ShoutNow.co, especially sensitive ones such as passwords, emails, credit card numbers, telephone numbers, etc.



8 • Potential Hacking Danger

The first thing that I did as soon as I joined ShoutNow was to head over to its $30 TaskWall and complete a few of its tasks.

However, before I even got to access the first task, my antivirus went off giving me the alert below…

Referral Pay Task Antivirus Block

Apparently, ShoutNow’s tasks lead to 3rd party websites that contain viruses that could infect your PC or mobile phone and enable hackers to get their hands on personal data and sensitive information of yours, such as the login credentials to your

  • social media accounts
  • email
  • credit cards
  • bank accounts
  • etc

If you don’t have an internet security or antivirus program installed make sure to stay clear of ShoutNow at all costs…

If you’ve already accessed the platform without having any protection in place, I’d suggest that you immediately purchase an antivirus and scan your entire system in order to ensure that it hasn’t been compromised and that your personal data and sensitive information are safe.



9 • Part of a Huge Scam Network

ShoutNow.co is part of an enormous network of dozens of almost identical scams that have scammed millions of people during the last few years using the exact same scamming techniques.

Some of those scams that you might have heard of are

just to name a few.



10 • BBB Consumer Alert

In March 2019, the BBB (Better Business Bureau) issued consumer alerts for Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash.

Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash are both ShoutNow’s sister scams.

According to BBB, between January 4 and March 13, 2019, BBB Metro New York received several complaints, negative reviews, and scam reports regarding Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash.

After conducting an investigation, BBB concluded that the unrealistic earning claims both those platforms make are in violation of BBB’s Code of Advertising.

BBB tried to locate someone in charge of those platforms through email, telephone number, and/or physical address to sort things out but without any luck. 

At that point, BBB rated both of those platforms with an “F” suggesting to the public that they should stay as far away as possible from them.

According to BBB, people sign up to Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash thinking that they are online marketing agencies, where they will earn money by completing “tasks”. The money appears to increase on the platform’s dashboard after completing those tasks, but when the consumer tries to cash out their earnings, often when they reach some set requirements, they report that they are unable to retrieve the promised payment or contact the company for assistance.

BBB goes on to state that one possible purpose of such scams may be data harvesting, for the likely intent of selling the gathered information to spammers. There is also the possibility of identity theft.

Right below you can take a look at a few complaints left under the BBB profiles of Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash from people who have actually been scammed by the platforms.

Kids Earn Money BBB Scam Complaint 2
Kids Earn Money BBB Scam Complaint 3
Kids Earn Money BBB Scam Complaint 4
Notion Cash BBB Scam Complaint 1
Notion Cash BBB Scam Complaint 2

You can take a look at all the complaints under the BBB profiles of Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash by following the links right below:

While the fact that BBB has issued consumer alerts for Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash doesn’t quite prove that ShoutNow is a scam as well, would you trust that a platform that is operating exactly like Kids Earn Money and Notion Cash and created by the exact same people would actually pay you any money?

Because I definitely wouldn’t…



ShoutNow.co Review Summary

Income
Potential

0.5/5

The only way to earn money with ShoutNow is in your dreams.


Resources

0.5/5

Referral link, promotional banners, FAQ center, submission guidelines.

Value for
Money

0.5/5

Free to join. Just a waste of time… You might also lose money on top of that.


Support

0.5/5

All the contact information ShoutNow provides is 100% fake.

Success
Stories

0.5/5

Payment proofs + positive testimonials = 100% fake!



Overall Rating

0.5/5



Is ShoutNow.co Suggested?

  • Tons of unrealistic claims
  • Dozens of lies
  • Fake payment proofs
  • Fake positive testimonials
  • Part of a network of scams
  • Unknown owners
  • Inability to cash out
  • Fake contact information
  • Chances to get hacked
  • etc

If your goal is wasting your time and possibly money, a scam like ShoutNow is probably exactly what you are looking for.

If you’d rather earn some actual money online, consider joining

Or, click here to discover exactly how I’m earning a Full-Time, Passive Income Online!

Also, please don’t forget to share this article with your friends & family in order to inform and save them from this awful scam…

Have any questions?

Please leave a comment right below or contact me at xaric@dearboss-iquit.com

I’ll be more than happy to help you out!

Best wishes,

Xaric
dearboss-iquit.com


Leave a Reply